Hey, Dad! Are you there?


Evening to all my brothers and sisters out there in “cyber land.”  I know that it has been a while since I last posted on this blog.  I apologize for being lax in my commitment to writing something every day or at least every other day.  A lot has been going on in my life and that of my family also.  This is not really an excuse as there can be none as far as our Father is concerned. 

I do not have a lot to say at this particular time.  The reason is that I have not really listened to hear that still small voice of God our Father, as I was before.  That is why I took some time off to get my “head on straight,” so to speak.  I now am back to where I was when I started this blog.  I now spend more time alone with God and His Word.  I will be writing more than before.  During the time that I didn’t write here in my blog, I tried to remember what it was like when my own sons would ask, “Dad, Are You There?”  You see, I was away most of their years because I was earning a living driving a truck around the USA.  They asked that a lot according to my wife.  When I was home on the weekends, they would scramble to be the one that got a chance to share the weekend with Dad.  I can see the things each would use to get me to choose them.  We are not that much different, are we?

Now think about God!   How often have we looked for Him and hollered around the corner of the room, Hey Dad, are you there?   Do we today still shout that phrase?  I bet if I were to run a poll, I would find out that the largest percentage of my brothers and sisters don’t look for Him much.  Are you actively seeking Him, even just a corner of His robe or maybe his sandals.  Remember back when you and Dad played “hide and seek.”  He would hide and you would try to find him.  After really running around looking for him you shouted, “Hey Dad, Are You There.”  And then you would see a corner of his shirt or maybe his shoe and then you would know where to find him.  Well, God the Father is the same way, He wants to play “hide and seek”, with you and He really wants  you to find Him, so He lets you see a corner of Him so that you will continue to seek Him.  Brothers and sisters, don’t stop, just because you can’t catch Him.  He wants tohave that close relationship with you and with me.  Keep seeking Him.  Look for His sign in the clouds, the rain, the snow, the flowers.  You will find Him and then you can feel safe in His arms.

Well that is about all for this time.  I am happy to be back here behind the chrom microphone, bringing the Good News of Jesus Christ to you in a whole array of different ways to look for Him.  I will always pray for you as you search this site and others looking for Him.  God Bless you all until we meet again, either here, there or in the air.  Silver Streak is gone, bye, bye.

Leave a Reply

