Judge Not


Good evening my brothers and sisters.  This has been quite a day.  I was able to set up two more blogs and get them up and running.  Then I went to church and helped set up for Ash Wednesday service.  I greeted people as they entered our church and helped pass out bulletins.  Our pastor gave a great sermon on Ash Wednesday, explaining why we celebrate it.  Then he put the mark of the cross on our foreheads to end the service.

After service I came back home and had dinner, then did some clean up around the house before sitting down to watch a little T.V. before signing on to the Internet.  The one program that I watched was an episode of  “Cold Case.”  This particular one was about a young girl who was murdered.  To make a long story short, it involved this girl joining a club, lead by a Youth Pastor.  He was able to help the students bring out their problems and then help them turn back to God.  Well, it seems that 4 of the group had each written down there deepest problem and put it into a coffee can.  The leader was going to talk about these at the next meeting.  Well, the four teens got this one girl to go for a ride with the one boy and then go for a walk in the woods, where they surrounded her and started calling her dirty names.  Then the one girl, who was the instigator, quoted from Deuteronomy, about stoning the wicked woman to death.  That is what they did.  After watching that I went into my quiet place and had a talk with God.  I wanted to make sure that I wasn’t having any problems of this nature. 

God told me to remember that we are not to judge other people, that is for Him to do at the day of judgement.  He said that we are to love one another.  We are to talk to the person about the sin they are doing.  If they reject that and continue, then we are to confront them with other Christians.  Then if that still doesn’t convince them to change, we go to the people of the church.    What better way to bring that home to me than have me turn that particular T.V. show on.  God is always in control.  We just have to get down on our knees and tell Him that we will let him control our lives.  It helps to re-read the older stories  now and again and gain more insight into what it means for us today.  We also need to pray about it before we even open our Bible as we enter into our quiet room.  Brothers and sisters, I pray that this little article will help you to realize that God doesn’t want us to judge others.  I think that what He wants is for us to understand that we are that way sometimes and that only God has the right to judge. 

 

Father, I praise you for being in control of my life.  I thank you for what you have taught me tonight.  I now ask you to search my soul and show me any other sins that I am still hanging on to and to help me to give them to you. 

Father, I love you and adore you.  Dad, I am chasing you because I want to see You.  I will never stop chasing You.  Father, I love you. I want to feel your arms holding me close.  I want to hear more of your voice teaching me the right way to walk.  Dad, I know that I upset you at times with my actions and I apologize for that.  I am trying to become more like you.  I will keep it up until I come back home to You, like the prodigal.  I say this in the name of your son, Jesus Christ. Amen! Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

