What a Moment


Hi, this is Silver Streak, coming to you over the waves of the Internet. I know that it has been a while since I last posted on here, but I have been rather busy.  Most of it has been personal, but that is not for here.  I may blog about that type of thing some day.  But here on this blog it is all about GOD.  Yes, I am talking about the Man upstairs, the Great Father or whatever you may have been told to call him.  I prefer to call Him….Daddy.  You may call Him…..Father.  I have known Him since 1991.  He is so much a part of my life that I talk to Him every day, all day, about everything.  I talk to Him more than I talk to my wife or kids or grandkids.  I love Him so much.  I relish just being able to crawl up onto His lap and hug Him and be hugged in return.

Tonite, I would like to talk to those of you who have taken the Walk to Emmaus or are thinking about taking it.  If you haven’t, why not.  What is stopping you? Fear? Apprehension? Satan? Well, what are you waiting for, an engraved invitation?  It ain’t happening.  Talk to the person who wants to sponsor you and then just go.  It will be the best 72 hours you have ever spent.  I will tell you that you will come away from that with a totally different outlook on life and you will want to share it with everyone you meet.  I know that I did and still do.  God don’t make no mistakes.  He is calling you.  He wants to fellowship with you for eternity.  Ain’t it great?  Well, we will talk about that after you have been on the Walk.           

 

O.K.  that is enough for this article.  I will be back later with more.

God Bless You

Leave a Reply

