Used as a Vessel


Hi, Silver Streak here. 

I know that I have not been writing for a while, but I have had some things going on in my life that needed to be taken care of, before I could continue to write.  But, as the little girl said , as she sat in front of the television with snow on the screen..They’re back!!.  Or as Jack Nichols said “I’m Back!”  Yes, brothers and sisters, I am back and full of spirit and ready to write whatever God gives me to write.  I know that HE will have a lot of things for me to talk about over the next few weeks, because of a couple of retreats that are going on.  I had the pleasure of being involved in the last one.  It was this past weekend.  There were 51 men together for the whole weekend.  It was just great. 

I don’t know if you have ever heard of the Walk to Emmaus.  So I will tell you a little bit about it.  It is a 72 hour retreat on which you will learn to walk closer with God. you will learn to set priorities.  you will learn to be a disciple. and that is just the first day.  No not really, but they are some of the things you will learn.  You will pray and cry and pray some more…….and cry some more…………and pray some more.  You will laugh, you will eat.  You will see movies and you will eat.  You will talk and you will eat and eat and eat and eat.  I mean have you ever know Methodists to get together and not have food!
If you come home hungry, it is your own fault.  You will see the Spirit moving around the complex.  You will see lives changed, right before your eyes.  I wish that I could tell you everything that I saw and was a part of, but then you would have nothing to surprise you.  What I really want is for you to see God work in your life.  I want to have you as a brother and sister for eternity.  If you are intrigued by what you have read, find someone in your church who has been on a Walk and talk to them.  Find out when the next walk is in your area and get a sponsor.  If you can’t find someone to talk to about it, let me know in a comment and I will talk with you and sponsor you myself.  It will be the best thing that happens to you in your life.  Well, maybe just above getting married and having children.  But it will be the most important event, I know.  So go talk to someone.  God Bless.

Leave a Reply

