Once in a While We Need To Stop and Smell the Roses


Hello again Brothers and Sisters,  ‘Ole Silver Streak sitting here behind the keyboard, making with the words.  I have found out the last couple of days that there are times when we need to slow down or stop for a little bit.  I have been running hard and fast the last few days.  I thought that it was the right thing to do.  Then God said to me “Slow down, Son.  Stop of smell the Roses that I planted.”   I was running so fast that I never even saw them.  Now  I am taking my time.  I don’t mean that I have stopped chasing God, no, never.  I am just chasing Him a little slower.  That way I can stop now and then and see what He has  painted.  It is like last night, it as just about dusk, and I was out watering the garden and talking to God.  I had wanted to know some things to clarify what I was reading.  I didn’t think that He would give me an answer right away, but He did.  It was a small rainbow in the spray of water coming from the hose.  It showed me that He is still in charge and can do what He wants.  Praise God for showing me that. 

Brothers, God has given me several Scriptures that He wants you to remember.  Ps 119:11  The best defense against Satan’s lies is God’s truth.

I Chronicles 16:11  Seek the lord and His strength, seek His face continually.

Matthew 26:41 Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit is indeed willing, but the flesh is weak.

Colossians 4:2 continue in prayer, and watch in the same with thanksgiving.

 I Thessalonians 5:17 Pray without ceasing

James 5:16 The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

I will leave you with this saying:  One hour in the presence of God will reveal any flaws in your most carefully laid plans.

Remember Brothers and Sisters, to get on your knees and talk with your Father, tonight and every night.  He really wants to have a serious conversation with you.  He wants to mold you into the person He wants you to be.  So go ahead and talk with Him, you have nothing to lose, and eternity to win.  Amen!

1 Comment »

  1. It is so amazing how often God’s children are on the same page! 🙂 I wrote a blog for my friends entitled “Stop and smell the Flowers” 🙂 I absolutely love how God talks to us individually, yet reveals the same precious pearls !! God bless you brother! 🙂

    ~Angie


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

