Hi, Silver Streak coming to you via the network.  Wow! is all I can say about the concert we had at our church (Cherry Valley UMC).  They were called Spirit ted.  John was great. He is such a great story teller and a very good keyboard player.  Joane and that fantastic instrument that she could make sound like so many other instruments was awesome.  The best thing tho, was when she held that one note for so long a time.  I didn’t clock it but it was loooooooooong.  If you weren’t there you missed a great concert.  I pray that we can have them back again, soon.

Well, now on to my writing tonight.  L pray that you all were able to read last night’s words and that you have been practicing them.  I was outside most of the day again.  There is alot of yard work for me to do.  But I really enjoy that work (well, it really isn’t work, it is a joy) as it gives me time to be quiet and just take in the beautiful surroundings  and the brush strokes of God’s hand in the sky.  This is one of the times I have with God through out my day. 

“It is by grace you have been saved, through faith, this is not from your self, it is the gift of God.”  (Ephesians 2:8)  This verse is special as it tells us that we have been saved by Grace.  Saving Grace is part of God’s great stream of grace, which He executed and fulfilled through the atoning crucifixion of the One he sent from Heaven.  Saving Grace is the perfect love of God toward all of humanity, which in His time will save the world from its folly.  God’s perfect love transforms the soul of every one who believes  … everyone who willingly accepts the sacrifice of Jesus at Calvary, the One who has provided for us the transforming grace to bring new life.  Saving Grace alters everything ! It initiates profound change in the function of the soul; how we think and feel and cooperate with life.  Saving Grace establishes new values, new attitudes and new desires.  Accepting it helps us to see the world refreshed.  It brings life.

Saving Grace establishes life changes that become evident to ourselves and are readily discerned by others.  It gives us a fresh identity and a life changing testimony.  Peace and joy generate an excitement that others see and we want to share.  Because we have the Spirit we have the courage to let others know the means by which we have escaped from the old life.  Excited about our new life, we want to share the Source of out joy.  Saving Grace is what makes us new people, spiritual people, set free from our past.

Saving Grace initiates our new life, but it is not the end all, be all.  More grace follows ! In god’s generous plan, His own Spirit has begun to guide our spirit to help us grow from the initial life changes established by Saving Grace.  If we are faithful to our salvation God will impart his Sanctifying Grace to help us grow increasingly like Himself.

I love talking about our Lord and Savior, with people whenever I can.  I love teaching about His gift to us.  Like Prevenient
Grace.  How God gives us the idea to say yes, because we don’t know about that word.  How He gives us the idea to love Him.  I will talk about Him to people until He calls me home and I see Him standing on the opposite shore with His hand outstretched.  Standing there to walk with me as I go home.  Oh!  What a glorious day that will be.

Brothers and sisters, Silver Streak is going to stop now and go into my quiet place and fall on my knees and talk to my Lord.  I know that He will answer the call, because, there are no busy signals, computer answering machines to stop me from talking with my Father.  So it is time to say Good Night my brothers and sisters.  Talk to you tomorrow night.

 

Remember that God loves you and so do I.

 

Silver Streak is gone from the blog now

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. Dear Silver Streak,
    I enjoyed reading your blog. You know what it reminded me of? “Consider the lily.”
    This is what Jesus told us to do. Any time we can relate heaveinly ideas to earthly pictures, we have gained the MIND of Christ.
    When you were talking about your yard work and cooperating with life, I though–just so much like Jesus! Because Jesus refused to talk about doctrine. He refused to argue traditions with the Pharisees. Just things that came across his eyes became visions of God to him.
    I love you, my friend, for participating in that miraculous process, and I encourage you to do it more.
    Great to meet you–and keep the daily word from the daily path in the daily flow of the daily bread.

    Yours in a Spirited way,
    Jonathan


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

