Well, here it is the day after the Resurrection celebration of yesterday. All I can say is what a great time was had by everyone in attendance yesterday.

I know that the Lord was present and walking around our Sanctuary. He was touching each person in a personal way. I saw some with tears, others in quite conversation, others who couldn’t react at all. Myself, I was both crying and singing His name at the same time. All I know and can attest to is God was in our church. I would invite anyone to come and meet my Jesus every Saturday and Sunday.

When you come to fellowship with us, don’t be afraid to talk to myself (as I am the first person you see when you walk thru the doors on Saturday night @5pm),or anyone else you meet. We will listen and walk with you if you want to meet Jesus. We will pray with you and for you. We want you to know Jesus as your personal friend as we do. He is a great friend. He wants to meet you and talk to you.
You know we were made to fellowship with Him. He wants to really talk with each of us. He wants to help us in our life. He wants us to know the plan that He has for us, not the plan we want or are trying to go along with. He wants us to turn back to Him.
We need to be like our children. We need to go to Him and climb up on his knee and hug Him.

Brothers and Sisters, I pray that you will join me as I strive to “Catch God”. I am like Moses. I am chasing God. I want to see Him. I don’t want just part of Him, I want all of Him, so come join me and be a “God Chaser” too.

I pray that no matter where you worship, that you will see and feel His presence there as often as you go. But when you go, expect something miraculous to happen. Talk to Him everyday, all day. He will answer you, either by signs, or His word, or by that “small still voice”. Yes, God does speak, physically, as I can tell you. But either way listen for Him and then obey. Now go with God, my brothers and sisters. May He bless you and keep you until we meet again.

1 Comment »

  1. Bubba Kasten Said:

    Going threw some stressful times I had a heart attack three weeks ago, and this last Sunday they placed my mother on hospice. I know God does not give us more than we can handle, and if it was not for God and my Christian Family i would be lost. I have noticed lately the strangers who i encounter opening up to me about their feelings about church and God, Complete strangers talking to me as if we were long time friends , sharing their beliefs and testimony. I know God has more for me to do , I am excited and waiting to see were God Leads me, Awesome blog Love You too Brother Bubba


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

