Good Evening. I pray that everyone has made it through the weekend. One that was suppose to have snow and sleet. I do know that there was hail this afternoon, during our group lesson in church.

I have to admit that this 13 week course that my family and I are taking along with 20 others is very good. We (my wife and I) have changed some of our habits. This is the Financial Peace University program. For those of you who don’t know what that is….it is the Dave Ramsey course on finances. I cut up 5 credit cards today and it didn’t bother me at all. we cut up three last weekend. We are on our way to becoming “Debt Free.” We no have no credit cards at all. We have a budget and we live by it. I would suggest this program for anybody that wants to get out of debt. If you are interested, see me or drop me and e-mail and I will give you the info.

Tonight, I am so tired that I am going to keep this one short. I pray that you have taken time to read my last two blogs and have started acting on them. I know that if you will just try it you will find that you are more comfortable with your quiet time and learning more on how to hear Jesus talking to you. Remember He said that His sheep (us) know the shepherd’s (Jesus) voice and come to Him. Once you earn to be still and listen, you will hear His voice. You will be surprised when it happens, but rejoice in that time that you truly hear Him. Also remember that the phone line to God’s throne never, ever , never has a busy signal. He is always there to talk with you, just like your earthly Dad. So tonight, before you go to be, give Him a call and tell him how much you love him. Thank him for being your Dad. Then ask Him to hold you in his arms while you sleep and wake you in the morning refreshed and ready to do His work. Ask him what He wants you to do.
You will be surprised how sound and peaceful you sleep and how anxious you are to get to work tomorrow. Father, please give my brothers and sisters that peaceful sleep and let them know that you are there and that you care for each of us. Father I praise you for what you have done for us and for the great things you are going to do for us tomorrow and the next day. I thank you for our health and for our families. I ask this Father in your precious Son’s name, who shed His blood for me, even if I was the only one there, He still would have done it. Jesus, thank you for being my brother. AMEN ! ! It shall be so! !

Leave a Reply

