Well, it has been a while since I last wrote anything on here and there was a reason behind it. I wanted to let everyone savor the Birthday that we celebrated. I really want that feeling to last all year long, but I know that it won’t.

At our church, we have a study going called Financial Peace University. It is a 13 week course on how to get your finances in order. It is led by our Pastor, but we have a video of the man who started it, Dave Ramsey first. I must say if you are having debt problems then this course is for you. It has changed the way the wife and I look at our finances now. It won’t be long and we will be debt free.

Also we are studying the book “Celebrations of Discipline”. It too, is a 13 week study. It is something that after we are through we can teach to small groups.

Wow!, sorry, but I was interrupted while writing this. I have a friend in the Philipines and she just asked me what to say to a friend of hers who has lost a friend to a drug overdose and he is blaming himself for it, because he wasn’t there. So while I am writing a couple of sentences, I ask her if she believes in God. She says not really. She doesn’t even have a Bible. She told me she believed when she was a little girl. I gave her some verses that is all I can do. If anyone has any ideas what I can or should do, please let me know.

I would like to ask you to do something for me this week. I want you to go to your quiet place, open you Bible to your favorite book. Start reading and read maybe a chapter, if it is long just half of it. Read it again, out loud. do that twice more and after each reading ask this, what word jumped out at me. then ask is God calling me to do with it.
and then say what you are going to do for God from what jumped out at you. Then come back here and send me a comment on what God said to you and what you are going to do with it. This will help you to learn what God sounds like to you. Because He sounds different to everybody.
I look forward to hearing from you real soon.

Leave a Reply

