Well, Brothers, here it is almost the end of Christmas Day. Our Savior is probably sleeping in the manger. I mean He was visited by those shepherds. That must have stunk. I imagine that Mary is exhausted and needs sleep and poor Joseph…..probably still confused. But he will figure it out quickly. They have to stay here until Herod is gone. So that will take a while. Anyway, the day is done for mow.

We can relax a little too. All the hoopla is over for now, the kids are in bed, again. The lites are out on the tree. Mom is cleaning up the last of the dishes and Dad is taking out the trash. Then they will both kneel and than God for this day and His Son. Tomorrow they will get up and go to church to praise Him more. They know that the children will ask questions and they will need the strength to answer them.

I have finally finished my sermon for tomorrow. It has been one of the more interesting ones that I have done. I thank God for giving me the words to speak. Yes, I am a little nervous. I always am before I talk. But I really love talking about our Lord and Savior. He has done so much for me and my family and I know He has for many families in our church. I just love talking and sharing about Him. He is on the throne of my life and I will follow where He leads me….any where.

Tonight, I will leave you with a little bit of Billy Graham’s words. No room for Jesus? No room for the King of kings? No, but room for others and for other things. There was no room for Jesus in the world that He had made—–imagine

Things have not really changed since that Bethlehem night over two thousand years ago. God is still on the fringes of most of our lives. We fit Him in when it is convenient for us, but we become irritated when He makes demands on us. If God would only stay in His little box and come out when we pull the string!

Our lives are so full. There is so much to be done. But in all our busy activities are we in danger of excluding from our hearts and lives the One who made us?

“Oh, come to my heart, Lord Jesus; there is room in my heart for you.”
That is my prayer for you, Brother and Sisters, that you have made room for the Lord Jesus to come into your heart and reside. If not, please, get down on your knees and ask Him to come into your heart.
Amen! Amen! It shall be so!

Leave a Reply

