Greetings in the name of Jesus. I pray that all is well with you and that you are prepared for His birth on Saturday. I know that we are and so is our church.
Today has been another fun day with the newest addition John Patrick, our 6 month old grandson. He is such a joy to us. We get to revel in his noises and movements. I even asked my wife as she was feeding him “if she ever thought that she would be doing that again?” She smiled and said nothing.

Tonight, we come to the saying in the song “a partridge in a pear tree.” When I think of that I remember that Jesus gave His life on a cross (tree). Brothers, I remember my own times coming to the tree(cross). The first time was when I accepted Jesus.at Bishop Lane Center. The next time was on my original Walk to Emmaus at Resurrection Center, in Woodstock. Both times I was humbled to think that a man (jesus) would voluntarily climb up on that tree and die for me, a sinner. A man who had screwed up his life and was not worthy of being forgiven. But Jesus did. I remember His eyes following me around the chapel. There was no way I could get away from them. To this day they still follow me. Brothers, how many of you will still deny Him before He is nailed to the tree? I pray that none of you will be like Peter. Brothers, send Him some knee mail tonight. Tell Him that you love Him and want Him to take control of your life. Don’t wait until it is too late.

Well, tomorrow night we will take a look at the number one day. Until then I leave you with this. Read Romans 8:39 and then this . Even after generations of people had spit ion His face, God still loved them. After a nation of chosen ones had stripped Him naked and ripped His incarnated flesh, He still died for them. And even today, after billions have chosen to prostitute themselves before the pimps of power, fame, and wealth, He still waits for them…….

Only God could love like that.
Amen! It shall be so!

Leave a Reply

