Greetings, Brothers and Sisters. Well, we are getting closer to that Big Day. Are you ready? Have you kept you vision obstacle free, so that you will be able to see the “whole” of Christmas? It is going to be such a fantastic day. Let’s just all praise Him, not only with our prayers, but with our voices in song. Let all the world know that you Love Him. We want to hold the child Jesus, but we also know that He is special and have to wait. Brothers and Sisters, close your eyes for a few minutes and try to imagine what it was like in Jerusalem. The city is packed. Not a space is left any where. so where do Joseph take Mary, but to the stable. Can you see the shepherds? Can you see the three kings as they travel, they have to be near by now. Do you see Mary & Joseph? What are they doing?
There area times when it helps to just sit with eyes closed and try to imagine life back then. I think it gives us a better understanding of where our Lord lived and walked.

Tonight I am going to write a few words about the “three French hens”. I know you are thinking of the birds themselves, but I am talking about the faith, hope and love. I know that I can not say it any better than the Apostle Paul in I Corinthians 13 :13
The whole chapter is a fantastic read, but this verse I think sums up what Paul is talking about “There are three things that will endure–faith, hope and love–but the greatest of these is love.” Love is mentioned so many times through out the Bible that it is hard for me to pick out any other verse. We are to love God, love our neighbor, love our enemies. So love is the greatest. Brothers and Sisters, I love all of you and I don’t even know all of you, but I love you in the love of God. I pray that you will love like God loves us.
Tonight before you lay down to sleep, drop down on your knees and tell the Lord how much you love Him. How much you want to be like Him, How much you want to walk with Him. Then ask Him to keep you safe through the night and then when you arise in the morning, thank Him for keeping you safe and giving you another day. Ask Him this question—“Lord, what would you have me do today?” Then listen for Him to tell you.
Have a great night and God Bless all of you.
Amen!, Amen! It shall be so

Leave a Reply

