Well, Brothers and Sisters, all I can say is GOD IS AWESOME. We had our Christmas Cantata at Cherry Valley UMC tonite. I have added a link to the live stream of it, if you would like to see it. I was in it, but that is not the important part, God was there. Anyway enough said about that. Before I begin my words for tonight, I have to bring up prayers for a dear brother. Ed Smerke has been in the hospital with according to his wife some very serious heart problems. She says they had him up and into a chair today and he was feeling a little better. He is to come home on Tuesday and knowing about that I would say that date is tentative. Let’s all keep him in our prayers. I will keep you up dated as I find out.

Well, tonight, I have a word from God about the “five golden rings”. He says that relates to the 1st five books of the Bible (His word). We call it the Pentateuch. The first book, Genesis, we are told how God created the world in 6 days and then rested. IT is a book of “beginnings”, a book of “begetting”, a book of “believing”, A book of “becoming. Next is Exodus, A book of Liberation, or separation and of habitation. Next is Leviticus. A book of Sacrifice and a book of separation and finally a book of success. Then we find Numbers. It is a book of transitions and wanderings The fifth book is Deuteronomy. It means “second law”. it records the second giving of the Law of Moses as he prepared the nation to enter their promised inheritance.
What lessons we learn from these five books. They bear being studied deeper to understand them better.

Brothers and Sisters, I pray that you will being to study God’s word more and more each day. I pray that you will learn to be still and listen for His voice. He will speak to you. He says that every sheep knows its Master’s voice. Learn to know His, like I have. Learn to lean on Him in times of trouble. Learn to follow Him. Strive to be more like Jesus every day. That is my prayer for you tonight. Amen!, It shall be so

Leave a Reply

