Greetings to all. It has been another one of those days when it seems you have so much to do and so little time to do it in. We had a lot of shopping to do, I had to find a pair of black pants and a black shirt to wear for my part in our play this weekend. I will let you all know how it came out on my blog on Sunday night. Oh, by the way, John Patrick went in for his check up and he is 19# and 28 and 3/4″ tall. He is growing like a weed.

Well, as to tonight’s message, it is about the “seven swans a-swimming.” I want to refer you to Romans 12:6-8. Paul is exhorting us to humility and unity. To tell us to use the gifts God gives us for the good of others, but to remember that we are all given different gifts. mine might be for teaching and yours might be evangelism. We are all one body with many different parts.

Brothers and Sisters, if you think you have nothing to offer the Lord, consider the early Freewill Baptist evangelist David Marks. He rode into Ancaster, Ontario, announcing he would preach. A crowd gathered and Marks asked if anyone had a topic to suggests. A man mockingly said, “nothing.”

Marks began preaching on “nothing.” God created the world from nothing, he said. He gave us laws in which there is nothing unjust. There is nothing in us to justify us. There will be nothing to comfort sinners in death. But while Christians have nothing of which to boast, we have Christ. And in Him, we have nothing to cause us grief, nothing to disturb our peace, and nothing to fear in eternity. Finishing his sermon, Marks mounted his horse and left.

Sometimes when we’re low in spirits we feel we’re nothing that really matters, that our lives amount to nothing at all. But when we feel our weakest, the Lord works the strongest. Isn’t that great, brothers, to know that the Lord works the strongest when we are the weakest. It is hard to imagine. Even a sermon on nothing can save souls —-for nothing is impossible with God.

HE BRINGS JOY TO OUR HEART ! Now it is time for us to bring joy to His heart. And how do we do that, you may ask. Well, that is a good question. First, be on our knees to Him every day. Second, get to know Him by reading His word, every day. Third, Confess every sin to Him and ask for forgiveness. To do these things, you have to give up control of your life. Yes, I know. You are saying it is hard. Well that is true. If you want something bad enough, you will work harder for it, so that you can enjoy it when you get it. I know, if you are like me, you want to control everything and get upset if you can’t. Well, brothers, it is time to admit that you “scewed up” and get your “ego” off the throne of your live and ask Jesus to come in and take the seat and control your life. Brothers, it is simple. If you are at this point and you have never asked Him in, it is as simple as saying the follwing words…”Father, I know that I am a sinner. I know that I have made a mess of my life. I want You to come in. I want You on the throne of my life. I want to walk with You. I want to talk with You. Father, I give up everything to have You in control. Please clean me and make me as white as snow. Please wash me with the shed blood of Your Son, Jesus. I ask you to open my eyes. To allow me to see You and hear Your voice as You lead me the rest of my life, Lord. Here I am, Lord, mold me, make me the man You want me to be, not the man I was. Amen!, Amen!.
If you just prayed that prayer, I pray that you will write me and let me know so that I can add your name to my prayer list. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

